Monday, March 12, 2012

Late nights with baby...

Last night Rhodes woke up screaming and coughing at 3:30... I went in to check on him and he had a fever of 102.5. We called the after hours clinic and immediately jumped in the car without a second thought. Apparently us getting in the car was a little premature. She gave us some things to do. So we were up til about 5:30 or 6. Sweet Rhodes was so patient as Caleb and I fretted over him. Us parents had trouble sleeping after that- we were just so worried and freaked.

Poor lil buddy slept til 9 and is just lounging watching kipper while we wait to hear from the doctor this morning. Thankfully his fever is going down.

Important piece of info about babies that I learned from the after hours nurse: if a baby has a high fever, you're not supposed to attack it from the outside (stripping him down, and a cold rag), but the inside (so lukewarm baths and cold drinks).

1 comment:

  1. rhodes! you shouldnt freak your parents out like that. glad it went down quickly!

    ReplyDelete

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.